Event Calendar

A Summer Serenade

Russ Mikkelson, conductor

Mozart: The Marriage of Figaro Suite
Stravinsky: Octet
Dvořák: Serenade for Winds

The OSU Director of University Bands, Russ Mikkelson, takes the podium in an evening of music with the wind players of the Columbus Symphony. This is a rare opportunity to hear the colorful winds of the orchestra perform as a stand-alone ensemble. The concert is presented in partnership with the Peggy R. McConnell Arts Center. 

Tickets for A Summer Serenade are on sale only through the McConnell Arts Center. Please go to mcconnellarts.org or call 614-431-0329 to purchase.