Event Calendar


Robert Moody, conductor
Mark Kosower, cello

HAYDN: Cello Concerto in C Major
DVOŘÁK: Symphony No. 7 

In his magnificent Symphony No. 7, Czech master Antonín Dvořák set aside his usual practice of drawing upon his country’s folk music and created a solid, mainstream symphony worthy of Brahms’ approval. This concert also features an engaging cello concerto by Haydn performed by the principal cello of the Cleveland Orchestra, Mark Kosower, and Christopher Theofanidis’ Muse, an attractive homage to Bach commissioned by the Orpheus Chamber Orchestra for its New Brandenburg Project. 

 Prelude – Friday & Saturday with Christopher Purdy
 Postludes – Join us Saturday night after the concert for a Lager Fest in the Galbreath Pavilion with our musicians and special guests.